Romance & Rebellion Premieres Sophomore EP ‘Amps & Anthems’ via Huffington Post

LA-based pop-rockers, Romance & Rebellion are premiering their sophomore EP, Amps & Anthems exclusively today with Huffington Post. Listen HERE. The EP, out everywhere tomorrow, features their single For A Moment which debuted late last year.

Produced by Warren Huart (Aerosmith, James Blunt, Korn), Stefan Litrownik (One Direction, Andy Grammer), and Lennon Leppert (Over Atlantic) Amps & Anthems is a 4-track EP that tears out all of the romantic innocence you’ve come to expect from Romance & Rebellion; distorts it, and cranks up the volume. On their new music, David LaViola, lead vocalist, shares, “These four tracks are filled with emo-studded angst, dripping with candy-coated heartache, wrapped in youthfully rebellious pop rock.”

Romance & Rebellion was established in 2015 in Echo Park, CA. By the end of that year, the band had created a buzz around themselves solely using social media and live performances, and soon thereafter was recognized by pop producer Stefan Litrownik. After the release of their debut EP in June 2016, they had to opportunity to take the stage at influential festivals such as Warped Tour and SXSW, and even headlined Emo Nite LA.

Amps & Anthems is set to release on January 12, 2018. LaViola states, “This EP is a defiant response to heartbreak, and the soundtrack equivalent to saying ‘Go f*** yourself’ to whomever broke it.” For more information, please visit:

Amps & Anthems Tracklisting:

  1. For A Moment
  2. Put Me Out Of My Misery
  3. I Don’t Believe In Love
  4. Boys Don’t Cry

Upcoming Shows:

  • Jan 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour (EP Release Show)

For more information on Romance & Rebellion:


Romance and Rebellion is David LaViola (Guitar, Lead Vocals), Aaron Medina (Guitar, Harmony Vocals), Aleksander James (Guitar, Harmony Vocals), Brandon Davis (Bass, Vocals), Kyle Jordan Mueller (Drums).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *