The Republic of Wolves Exclusively Premieres New Single, Bask, with The Noise

Long Island alternative rockers, The Republic of Wolves have teamed up with The Noise to debut their sophomore single Bask off of their forthcoming album shrine, due out March 27, 2018. The track is available to listen to here:

Mason Maggio, the band’s vocalist and guitarist shares, “Bask is one of our darkest songs, both musically and lyrically, but it was also one of the most fun to record because of its hard-hitting energy. When we were in the studio recording gang vocals for the bridge, we brought in anyone who happened to be in the building at that time – including Nathan Hussey of All Get Out, who we’re big fans of, so that was really exciting.”

The Republic of Wolves, the 5-piece alternative rock band native to Long Island, NY, formed in 2009, and first garnered their popularity solely through social media and word-of-mouth. The band has since then built a widespread fan base with two full-length albums and two EPs, and has shared the stage with noteworthy bands such as The Devil Wears Prada, KOJI, Good Old War, Matchbook Romance, and were previously a featured act on Vans Warped Tour.

shrine is to be released on March 27, 2018. For more information, please visit

Upcoming shows:

  • Mar 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory

The Republic of Wolves is Mason Maggio (vocals, guitar), Christian Van Deurs (lead guitar), Billy Duprey (keyboards, vocals), Chris Wall (drums), and Ryan Cullinane (bass).

For more information and to keep up with The Republic of Wolves:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.