Royal Coda Premieres Self-Titled Album Via New Noise Magazine

Sacramento alt-rock band ROYAL CODA premieres their debut self-titled album via New Noise Magazine. Fans can listen to the full album stream on the site HERE. The album was released yesterday, Friday, April 27th via Blue Swan Records.

“This record has been in my back pocket for too long,” states guitarist Sergio Medina about the band’s debut self-titled album. “Letting it out into the world is an existential load lifted because I can now be happy about sharing it with the world.”

The trio’s self-titled album features the previously released tracks “Breathe Correct”, “Cut Me Under”, and “Anything To Save”. Pre-order the album New Noise is calling, “a well crafted soundscape in the vein of some of the music that has remained immensely popular in the alternative music community,” on MerchNow and Bandcamp.

Formed in their hometown of Sacramento, Royal Coda features Kurt Travis (Dance Gavin Dance, A Lot Like Birds), Sergio Medina (Stolas, Sianvar, Eidola), and Joseph Arrington (A Lot Like Birds, Sianvar). This is Travis and Arrington’s first project together since Travis’ departure from A Lot Like Birds. Now, along with Medina, they have teamed up to create the dream alt-rock supergroup.

Royal Coda is slated to perform their first shows as a band this May in California. Fans can follow the band on socials for more information or to stay up-to-date on all upcoming tour dates.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

  • 5/19 – Sacramento, CA @ Family Vacation Music Festival
  • 5/20 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction

Self-titled Album Tracklisting:

  1. Blood Thinner
  2. Anything To Save
  3. Cut Me Under
  4. Breathe Correct
  5. De Rien
  6. See Them Faceless
  7. Love Again
  8. Calm and Composed
  9. Cycled Through The Past
  10. Suffolk

Follow Royal Coda:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.